Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Awesome Series!! MUST READ!!!

If you are into thrillers this is a MUST READ series! I really like it! The fourth book "The Night Season" finally came out...and just as I had was awesome! I can't wait for the next one!!!!

Book 1
Det. Archie Sheridan led the Beauty Killer Task Force for ten years, before the Beauty Killer (Gretchen Lowell) caught him, tortured him for ten days and then mysteriously let him go and turned herself in. Now it’s two years later and Archie, addicted to pain pills and still obsessed with Gretchen, is called off medical leave to hunt a second serial killer. Pink-haired girl journalist Susan Ward is assigned to profile Archie. She knows he’s hiding something. But what?

Serial killer Gretchen Lowell escapes. ’Nuff said.

Book 3
Evil at Heart
Det. Archie Sheridan is in the nuthouse. Serial killer Gretchen Lowell is still at large. That doesn’t seem fair, does it? Bodies start turning up. But is Gretchen to blame, or is it a wily bunch of psychotic followers? Archie and Susan are on the case.

Book 4
The Night Season
Gretchen is in jail, Archie and Susan are on the trail of a new serial killer, and Portland is flooding! A major character is poisoned. A major character drowns. And a major character gets hypothermia. So there is a lot of derring-do. That said, this is a good book for those of you who are new to the series. You can read it without having read the other three, and there is less stabbing in this one. Gretchen fans, do not be alarmed. She's in this book. Just a little. And she'll be back in book five when the stabbing continues

No comments: